Whitelisting websites allows you to have a controlled browser by selecting specific websites, which will appear as shortcut icons on your device homepage. The following steps will show you how to whitelist websites.
Sign in to your account, and click on Whitelist Websites on the left of your dashboard.
You will now see a page similar to that shown below, click on the button WHITELIST A WEBSITE on the top right.
You will now see a form such as the one shown below; click on the button to make it visible on the desktop, enter the website name, link or url, and website icon url.
To get your Website Icon URL, first open your website in a new browser.
Right click on your logo, and from the drop down menu select Copy image URL and paste it in the Website icon Link tab.
Your Website Icon URL has now been copied here.
Click on SAVE on the bottom right of the page to save websites.
You will now be redirected to the page as shown below, with your website listed.
You have successfully whitelisted your first website! It will now appear on all devices connected to your account, as shown below.
There is no limit on how many websites can be whitelisted. If you have already added a website, and wish to add more, follow the given steps:
You will see a list of websites already whitelisted, click on the button WHITELIST A WEBSITE as shown in the image below.
You will be redirected to a form, fill it out using steps no. 3 and 4 explained above.
You will now be redirected to the Whitelist Websites page, with your new website listed, as shown in the image below.
You can go back and edit any of the whitelisted websites if needed, and modify any parameter including the visibility, name, website url or icon url.
You will see the list of websites whitelisted. Find the one you wish to make changes to, and click on Edit as shown below.
Change the parameters to be edited, and click on SAVE
You have successfully edited the website!
You will see the list of websites whitelisted. Find the one you wish to remove, and click on Delete, as shown below.
You will be shown a confirmation message similar to the one below, click OK if you are sure you want to delete the website.
Note: Once you delete a website, it cannot be undone.
You have successfully deleted the website! It will automatically disappear from all devices connected to the account.
Scalefusion MDM allows organizations to secure & manage endpoints including smartphones, tablets, laptops, rugged devices, mPOS, and digital signages, along with apps and content. It supports the management of Android, iOS, macOS and Windows 10 devices and ensures streamlined device management operations with InterOps. Fusion of Endpoints at Scale.
© 2019 ProMobi Technologies. All rights reserved.
Terms & Conditions
Made with from Pune, India